Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can I get your opinon on my weekly overview page?

I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to organize TOG and I don't use software (Homeschool Tracker, EduTrack, etc) to organize our lessons. Would you mind looking at this and giving me your opinion?

http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g2...nit1_Week6.jpg

Thank you, I'm a newbie to TOG.
    Jessica

Using TOG Y3, with LG focus and Writing Aids

WOW! I am very impressed. Will you do something like this for the other levels too? I might have to steal your idea?

Susan

Wow, I am very impressed as well, how did you do the format? I would like a similar set up.
    Very impressive!
    Cristina, still new to TOG, but not homeschooling!
    Just a thought do you do the SOTW activities as well? We are in year 4 and I just ordered the SOTW set. But is it already planned by TOG in other years?

I am extremely impressed and I remember you other posts and I guess I just have one caution...don't burn yourself out!!! You are only teaching a 7yo!!! I may steal your planner for my dialectic kids, but I can't imagine doing this much planning for a 1st or 2nd grader!!! Just remember schooling is a marathon!!! If he is reading well and doing well in math, then you are ahead of the game. TOG at this age is gravy. I just know that I am getting tired after 4 years. Your planner looks great and is MORE than enough planning for such a young one!!!
    Christine

Originally posted by momsgarden2:
    Wow, I am very impressed as well, how did you do the format?
    I used to be a graphic designer, I created it in Adobe Illustrator. I have a mac so I cannot recommend any programs for a pc that will allow you to create columns of text.

Just a thought do you do the SOTW activities as well? We are in year 4 and I just ordered the SOTW set. But is it already planned by TOG in other years?